The World according to Johnny, Pt 2

Spain have asked the European Banks to bail out their banks. Isn’t Santander Spanish? Don’t Santander own Real Madrid? And sponsor McClaren F1? Just a thought.

Anyway back to my world.

I am currently watching what has been described as football, but I am failing to see why. It is shit. One group of homosexual cheats mincing around with another similarily talentless bunch of uphill gardeners. There is more hair gel than actual sport. At least I have a beer to soften the blow.

We have chips every Saturday for tea. From Tasty Plaice, in Sedgley, they’m bostin.

In the chippy were a young chav couple. She seemed pleasant enough, chatting happily with the shop girls, her partner however was clearly off his tits. He was shouting down his phone, using language I save for people from Bedworth, slurring and sniffing in his red cotton hooded tracksuit and Russian style winter hat (in June!), luckily there were no young kids in the shop or I might have had to have a word.

I read that the Government are planning to give under 25’s a working tax credit to make it worthwhile them not sitting on their XBoxes all day. Pointless I say, today’s kids have no work in them. They have had their lives handed to them on a plate. Why would they want to work?

We seem to have had a break from the rain today. This has meant pretty much everyone on our little backwater has been out washing their cars. Why? It’s forecast to piss down again tomorrow!

I have an overwhelming urge for another beer. Night y’all.

UP THE WOLVES!!!

Grumpy Old Git

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in general rant
One comment on “The World according to Johnny, Pt 2
  1. docdenbow says:

    Love Sedgley. Great place. In my boozin’ youth used to glug in the Court House and the Clifton was a cinema. Then there were the boozers in Gornal – on and off the bus to Dudley to go in Yates’ and the big boozer that used to be near where the 58 used to turned round. Oh yes there was a Hansons pub we liked as well. And that club by the cinema where JBs ended up. Oh happy days. That hoodie fellow would’ve lasted about 5 minutes in my day before someone twatted him.

    and we saw The Sex Pistols at the Laf in Wolves,

    My first true love was from Sedgley, happy memories……..

    Den

Leave a comment